Pinvin Pre School

Nurturing hearts and minds
on a path of possibilities 

Welcome back

Hello,

Welcome to Pinvin Pre-schools website where we hope to share with you some of the exciting activities we have on offer for your children. We believe children learn best when following their own unique interests and this is why we strive to understand your children and explore their interests with them. We have a fluid planning process where we incorporate your child's fascinations with their next steps of learning to create a stimulating environment for them to learn and explore the world.  


Each academic year we like to focus on specific areas to develop within the setting, this year our main focuses will be:

  • Engaging in multi generational projects with the local nursing home
  • Promoting physical activity through a number of initiatives such as new swimming classes,. a regular PE program and a Actiphons program where we learn phonics through physical activity.
  • Promoting literacy in early years through a parent partnership scheme.
As the year progresses and the children's needs and interests are discovered additional focuses will be added to the program.


If you would like to more about what we get up to please do contact us to arrange a visit. 

Zoe and the team.

If you require any further information about Pinvin Preschool and After school club please contact us on 01386 553600 or [email protected]


Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

 Monday 10th September to

Friday 26th October 

(35 days)


Monday 5th November to

Friday 21st December (35 days)


Spring Term 2019

Tuesday 8th January to

Friday 15th February (29 days)

Monday 25th February to

Friday 12th April (35 days)


Summer Term 2019

 Monday 29th April to

Friday 24th May (20 days)

Tuesday 4th June to

Friday 19th July (34 days)